back to the land of prerecorded music and endless distractions

Hi all!!

I am really, truly sorry that it has been quite a while since I’ve last posted. My time in PNG has ceased for the moment and I am currently sitting at the bar in my parent’s kitchen writing to you.

Well, PNG was amazing. I haven’t quite figured out how to respond when people ask me the question, “How was your trip?” yet. So far I have come up with the following:

  • amazing
  • eye-opening
  • informative
  • I’m ready to go back already
  • wonderful
  • humbling
  • quite the experience
  • like nothing I’ve experienced before

I imagine that many of us could come up with similar responses after coming home from a 2-month mission trip in a foreign country. Nonetheless, they are all true and honoring to the Lord. He used the adventure in my life in quite unique and extraordinary ways, and I am excited to write future posts in which you will learn about them. For now I will continue to fight jet lag and go to sleep. Please feel free to ask questions as you think of them, for this provides insight as to what you’re interested in hearing. 🙂

Below is a picture of me during one of the film shots for the new New Tribes promo movie (I’ll post more about that later). We were romping through the hills in a nearby village.

kate-in-png.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Back Home

Leave a Reply

